Online: IBCS® with SUCCESS –
Successful reports, presentations, and dashboards

Online version of the famous one-day classroom training introducing the SUCCESS formula of the IBCS Standards for better understandable reports, presentations, and dashboards – with same content as here.


Dr. Jürgen Faisst

Managing Partner at HICHERT+FAISST IBCS Institute and Managing Director of the IBCS Association

Program

Day 1

Day 2

11:00 - 11:15 CET (10:00 - 10:15 GMT)

Welcome and housekeeping

 

11:15 - 13:00 CET (10:15 - 12:00 GMT)

Introduction: The basics of business communication

  • Management reports: Reports should have something interesting to report
  • Presentations: The PowerPoint culture must be questioned
  • The SUCCESS formula of the International Business Communication Standards (IBCS®)

 

11:00 - 13:00 CET (10:00 - 12:00 GMT)

STRUCTURE: Organize content

  • Use homogeneous, non-overlapping and exhaustive elements
  • Show logical structure

EXPRESS: Choose proper visualization

  • Use correct chart type
  • Replace inappropriate chart types

SIMPLIFY: Avoid clutter

  • Avoid noise
  • Avoid redundancies

 

14:00 - 15:30 CET (13:00 - 14:30 GMT)

UNIFY: Apply semantic notation

  • Unify terminology
  • Unify dimensions
  • Unify analysis

SAY: Convey a message

  • Focus on the message
  • Detect, explain, or suggest
  • Substantiate message

14:00 - 15:30 CET (13:00 - 14:30 GMT)

CONDENSE: Increase information density

  • Utilize space
  • Add data, elements, and objects

CHECK: Ensure visual integrity

  • Avoid manipulated elements
  • Use the same scales

Summary

  • Practical application
  • Next steps